It is currently Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:39 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 4:20 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:31 pm
Posts: 3
I have been having continuing issues with the Fresnel values changing when I load a rF1 .GMT into 3DSimEd. For example some materials I am using the values of 0.1, 0.9, 5 , this saves fine and works as intended, but when I open the .GMT again, the values go back to 0.9, 0.1, 5. I have noticed this in every version I have used which was from about 3.0r. Has anyone else experienced this?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:13 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1329
Location: Barnet, London
No Fresnel values are stored in rF1 materials so they have to be set to defaults when you open one.

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group