It is currently Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:43 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2016 3:07 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1230
Location: Barnet, London
3DSimED 3.1c is released.

At long last, after a lot of programming, there is a new plugin to allow import of F1-2015 cars and tracks.

The other much requested feature to be included in 3.1c is batch material editing (of the presently visible materials).

N2003 .3DO can now be saved as 'minimum' objects.

Vertex editing has an option to also update other vertices with the same XYZ.

Working at high zoom levels has been improved.

To download and for more information on the above and other enhancements go to http://www.sim-garage.co.uk.

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2016 4:32 am 
Offline
Crew Chief
Crew Chief

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 5:13 am
Posts: 82
Location: liverpool.uk
thanks dave...very much appreciated


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2016 7:46 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 10:38 am
Posts: 6
ColladaExport.3dsmEX still wakes up avira. False positive?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 3:44 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1230
Location: Barnet, London
Yes, I think it's a false positive. There are checksums on the download page with which you can check the .zip.

Cheers

Dave N.


Jokeri wrote:
ColladaExport.3dsmEX still wakes up avira. False positive?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2016 7:12 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 7:04 am
Posts: 7
Its nice to import F1 2015 models, but the only DirectX shader which can be used is T1 Decal T2, is that going to change in the future to more options? (T1 Decal T2 is not working in GTR2)
Also nice would be if you can use specular textures and cubemaps.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2016 2:33 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1230
Location: Barnet, London
If you go the 3DSimED download page http://sim-garage.co.uk/3dsimed3-download/ you will find the Decal shader which should work in both rFactor 1 & 2 as well as other games based on the same engine.
With this shader the F1 2015 car models should render as they do in 3DSimED.

There's nothing to stop you using other shaders but you will have to generate your own specular/bump maps and use the game cube maps.

Cheers

Dave N.

SIDstalker wrote:
Its nice to import F1 2015 models, but the only DirectX shader which can be used is T1 Decal T2, is that going to change in the future to more options? (T1 Decal T2 is not working in GTR2)
Also nice would be if you can use specular textures and cubemaps.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2016 3:23 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 7:04 am
Posts: 7
Unfortunately that isnt working for GTR2.
GTR2 reads shaders straight from the root folder but after unzipping the 2 files GTR2 crashes.
So i guess its not working for me now, and with other options i meant to say options like "Cubemap specular T1 decal T2" or something as the model looks dull in
3dsimed and if it renders the same in game it would look dull too.
Anyway thank you for your time Dave :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:04 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 4:54 am
Posts: 2
Hello Dave.

Do not exported shader T1, decal, T2 in the MTS model. It can be fixed? it's hopeless?
How to do it?

Thank you if you help!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 7:21 am 
Offline
Crew Chief
Crew Chief

Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 71
Using AVAST anti-virus here and it also reports this zip file as problem ........ it blocks download of the zip file.
Gotta figure out some workaround.
I've reported it to AVAST as a false positive so maybe they will remove it from their screening.


**UPDATE**
Just got a message back from AVAST Customer Care:
"Our virus specialists have been working on this problem and it has now been resolved. The provided file isn't detected by Avast anymore."

And I can now download it ........... all good.
:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 10:43 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1230
Location: Barnet, London
I am not sure what you mean by 'fixed' I don't think there is any way of converting any rF1/rF2 shaders for use with MTS.

Cheers

Dave N.

Dhved wrote:
Hello Dave.

Do not exported shader T1, decal, T2 in the MTS model. It can be fixed? it's hopeless?
How to do it?

Thank you if you help!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 10:44 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1230
Location: Barnet, London
I've now uploaded to the download page a .zip of stuff for rF1/GTR2 etc which definitely works with GTR2 as I've tested it.

Cheers!

Dave N.

SIDstalker wrote:
Unfortunately that isnt working for GTR2.
GTR2 reads shaders straight from the root folder but after unzipping the 2 files GTR2 crashes.
So i guess its not working for me now, and with other options i meant to say options like "Cubemap specular T1 decal T2" or something as the model looks dull in
3dsimed and if it renders the same in game it would look dull too.
Anyway thank you for your time Dave :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2016 9:24 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 9:18 am
Posts: 1
Hello my name is Stefan and I also want the same time apologize for my english.

I have me a couple days this 3DSimED bought and I find it really great but I would have there a question, one may change the program in German ??

Lg Stefan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 3:31 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 4:54 am
Posts: 2
Hi
Dave

I need help. Export F1 CC. T1 decalT2 does not work. How to make?
Is this possible?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2016 2:29 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 6:01 am
Posts: 21
i would have a suggestion for the next update...

if you Import or load objects like .gmt where the pivot point is set and you save the objects the pivot points will be lost... you always have to mark the moveable option before saving.. possible to have this marked as active always when loading a object where the pivot point is added? would save a lot of time ;)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1c
PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 3:13 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 3:08 pm
Posts: 1
i am trying to use the app to test out before purchasing but every time i attempt to open the program I get this error: DLL loading error:d3dx9_43.dll

please advise.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group