It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:25 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1g
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 12:47 pm 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:08 pm
Posts: 40
Hi Dave,
I'm sorry but I must recall this old post related to the build 3.1F: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=17316&p=142378#p142369
I supposed to have fixed the issue, because I found unchecked the DirectX option "live frame buffering"...

On the contrary the problem is still present, if you try to work on wireframe!

And a German friend of mine confirmed he has the same issue using 3DSimED on a totally different PC, but that uses an AMD R7 370; I use an AMD R9 380, both same latest version of drivers:

Versione impostazioni di Radeon - 2017.0210.908.16431
Versione del pacchetto di driver - 16.60.2011-170210a-311139E-ATI
Fornitore - Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
Versione driver 2D - 8.1.1.1591
Direct3D® Version - 9.14.10.01249
OpenGL® Version - 6.14.10.13469
OpenCL™ Version - 21.19.519.2
Versione AMD Mantle - 9.1.10.0179
Versione API AMD Mantle - 102400
Versione del driver audio AMD - 10.0.1.0
Vulkan™ Driver Version - 1.4.1
Vulkan™ API Version - 1.0.37
The problem appeared also with previous AMD drivers... In addition I tested it with a lot of models and I have always the same issue.
Can you please Dave, investigate a little bit in deep? Because it is very very difficult to work on vertex, etc... if each time you move, rotate, zoom the model disappears! Thank you very much.

I attach a self explanation video.

Can you somebody here in the forum try to move a 3d model of a car (WIREFRAME VIEW) to see if it suddenly partially disappears? Then zooming in/out the whole wireframe appears. Thank you


Attachments:
3DSimeEDissue.rar [1.07 MiB]
Downloaded 19 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1g
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 3:29 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:08 pm
Posts: 40
I discovered that the issue doesn't appear using old AMD drivers like Crimson Edition 16.9.2...
It seems that the issue started with the new family of drivers Crimson ReLive Edition 16.12.1...

I hope this can be of help to you for a fix. Let me please know any other info you can need. In the meantime I'm going to install old drivers and I'll report.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1g
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 4:24 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1246
Location: Barnet, London
Let's see if anyone else can throw light on this because I have no problems at this end.

I have run 3DSimED in DirectX diagnostics mode and the reports are clean.

I have not got a R9 Amd to try but I will get hold of one if it looks like it really is a 3DSimED problem.

Cheers

Dave N.

marcobost wrote:
I discovered that the issue doesn't appear using old AMD drivers like Crimson Edition 16.9.2...
It seems that the issue started with the new family of drivers Crimson ReLive Edition 16.12.1...

I hope this can be of help to you for a fix. Let me please know any other info you can need. In the meantime I'm going to install old drivers and I'll report.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1g
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 5:29 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:08 pm
Posts: 40
Thank you Dave,
I did other tests as I said and I can confirm that the latest driver of AMD that doesn't cause the issue is the

Versione impostazioni di Radeon - 2016.0916.1515.27418
Versione del pacchetto di driver - 16.40.2311-160916a-307329C
Fornitore - Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
Versione driver 2D - 8.1.1.1571
Direct3D® Version - 9.14.10.01221
OpenGL® Version - 6.14.10.14008
OpenCL™ Version - 6.14.10.14008
Versione AMD Mantle - 9.1.10.0146
Versione API AMD Mantle - 98310
Versione del driver audio AMD - Not Available
Vulkan™ Driver Version - 1.3.0
Vulkan™ API Version - 1.0.21

That is the package, the latest one that works correctly with 3DSimED: 16.9.2 Radeon October 5th 2016

After this pack, AMD moved to a new family, the "relive" edition and 3DSimED started to have the problem I explained.
http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/d ... 0%20-%2064


The fact now is that I don't think at all that AMD can take care of it, also because any other 3d modeler I use works fine (3dMax, Blender, some tools for retopology, etc...), as well as 3d games.
But if you have any special contact at AMD...

Dave Noonan wrote:
Let's see if anyone else can throw light on this because I have no problems at this end.

I have run 3DSimED in DirectX diagnostics mode and the reports are clean.

I have not got a R9 Amd to try but I will get hold of one if it looks like it really is a 3DSimED problem.

Cheers

Dave N.

marcobost wrote:
I discovered that the issue doesn't appear using old AMD drivers like Crimson Edition 16.9.2...
It seems that the issue started with the new family of drivers Crimson ReLive Edition 16.12.1...

I hope this can be of help to you for a fix. Let me please know any other info you can need. In the meantime I'm going to install old drivers and I'll report.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1g
PostPosted: Sun Mar 05, 2017 8:59 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:08 pm
Posts: 40
Hello Dave,
have you got any news for the AMD issue? May I be of help?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1g
PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2017 4:00 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1246
Location: Barnet, London
No news, I still cannot generate any errors when I run DirectX stress tests on 3DSimED, so I cannot see how I can fix the problem.

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1g
PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:50 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:08 pm
Posts: 40
Dave Noonan wrote:
No news, I still cannot generate any errors when I run DirectX stress tests on 3DSimED, so I cannot see how I can fix the problem.

Cheers

Dave N.


Thank you, I'll follow the new builds of the drivers to see if, for a luckily case, it will be fixed by AMD without knowing about 3DSimED... everything is possible!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1g
PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 9:35 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:08 pm
Posts: 40
Tested with latest AMD drivers dated March 3rd, 2017

- texture mode: okay

- flat faces and wireframe: impossible to use 3DSimED


Attachments:
amd_3dsimed2.jpg
amd_3dsimed2.jpg [ 407.74 KiB | Viewed 299 times ]
amd_3dsimed1.jpg
amd_3dsimed1.jpg [ 442.09 KiB | Viewed 299 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1g
PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 6:55 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 1:05 am
Posts: 10
Batch Convert to PNG will just crash the whole program. also just standard convert to PNG will crash everything, no warning and you lose all of your work. this only happens in 3.1g all other version 3 convert to PNG is fine other formats seam to still work ok.


:bluesbro: :bluesbro: :bluesbro:

สูตรบาคาร่า
gclub


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group