It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 6:08 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 2:28 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1286
Location: Barnet, London
The F1-2017 Import Plugin has been updated to address some issues.

Importing some tracks could cause the plugin to terminate, this was due to a new texture format new to F1-2017.

The classic F1s did not use the classic tire models.

The high resolution mipmaps were not used if the DDS parent was in DXT1 format.

To download please go to my site http://www.sim-garage.co.uk

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:43 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 3:12 pm
Posts: 4
Many thanks for the update..
however the driver numbers, and the wheel_hub.dds and disc.dds are still of a very small res

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 2:56 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1286
Location: Barnet, London
I thought I had answered this a number of times in this forum.

The high resolution texture maps for most of the car textures come from mipmaps and 3DSimED creates DDS files from these files. Some of those mipmaps have a compression that I do not understand so I have to use the car's low resolution DDS textures.

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:45 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:37 am
Posts: 2
Hi.

I seem to have an issue when trying to load in an .erp file.

Would be awesome if it can be resolved.

Thanks.

https://imgur.com/a/AgZvP


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 3:02 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1286
Location: Barnet, London
I think you are trying to open a F1-2017 car with a plugin for the earlier F1 games.

Cheers

Dave N.

ZestyOranges wrote:
Hi.

I seem to have an issue when trying to load in an .erp file.

Would be awesome if it can be resolved.

Thanks.

https://imgur.com/a/AgZvP


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 4:15 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:37 am
Posts: 2
Thanks.

Dave Noonan wrote:
I think you are trying to open a F1-2017 car with a plugin for the earlier F1 games.

Cheers

Dave N.

ZestyOranges wrote:
Hi.

I seem to have an issue when trying to load in an .erp file.

Would be awesome if it can be resolved.

Thanks.

https://imgur.com/a/AgZvP


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group