It is currently Thu Feb 22, 2018 7:46 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2018 6:36 pm 
Offline
Crew Chief
Crew Chief

Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:46 pm
Posts: 59
Hello, with the new Rain Drop shader I need to change the texture coordinates from the bump damage channel because its not loading the same coordinates that has Channel 0.

I can't do it with 3DSimed... or maybe there is a way?

Please help.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 12:32 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1361
Location: Barnet, London
You do not need those extra channels.

The only way to check is to extract the shaders from coreshader.mas. Then, for example, the Kerb Shader can be seen to use channel 0 for diffuse, 1 for diffuse T2 & specular, 2 for bump, 3 for diffuse T3 & T4. All others are calculated by the shader.

Cheers!

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:49 pm 
Offline
Crew Chief
Crew Chief

Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:46 pm
Posts: 59
Dave Noonan wrote:
You do not need those extra channels.

The only way to check is to extract the shaders from coreshader.mas. Then, for example, the Kerb Shader can be seen to use channel 0 for diffuse, 1 for diffuse T2 & specular, 2 for bump, 3 for diffuse T3 & T4. All others are calculated by the shader.

Cheers!

Dave N.


mmm? But... for example Channel 5 is used for Bump Damage texture. If I can't change those textures coordinates and they are wrong, then I am #$%& xD and at this momment I am #$%& because I can't change them with 3DSimed.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:16 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1361
Location: Barnet, London
The channels for the texture maps are different to that to the numbering of the texture coordinate channels. Read again what I said about the kerb shader which only need 4 texture coordinates channels. As far as I am aware, not one shader needs more than 4 coordinate channels.

The only way to be sure is to extract the shaders from the coreshader.mas and look at them yourself.

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2018 8:09 am 
Offline
Crew Chief
Crew Chief

Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:46 pm
Posts: 59
Dave Noonan wrote:
The channels for the texture maps are different to that to the numbering of the texture coordinate channels. Read again what I said about the kerb shader which only need 4 texture coordinates channels. As far as I am aware, not one shader needs more than 4 coordinate channels.

The only way to be sure is to extract the shaders from the coreshader.mas and look at them yourself.

Dave N.


Ok, I didn't know it.

Cheers.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group