It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:50 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2015 5:19 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1274
Location: Barnet, London
3DSimED 3.1b is released.

This version should improve working with gJED the editor ISI recently released.

Version 3.1b will import the .gmt created by gJED and a number of enhancements have been made to FBX Export to improve compatibility of the FBX models.

For more information and to download 3.1b go to http://www.sim-garage.co.uk.

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Wed Sep 23, 2015 1:50 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:27 pm
Posts: 17
:disco: Thanks very much Dave :cheers:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Wed Sep 23, 2015 6:38 am 
Offline
Crew Chief
Crew Chief

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 5:13 am
Posts: 83
Location: liverpool.uk
thanks dave, much appreciated, your on fire lol


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2015 5:38 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 7:10 pm
Posts: 13
More an FYI issue at this time, but after I upgraded to Windows 10, the program seems to function properly with everything other than with using import plug ins. I get crash to desktop when importing, for example, a kn5.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 2:43 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1274
Location: Barnet, London
The plugins are working on Windows 10 for me. At the moment, I am not sure what your problem might be.

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 6:32 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 7:10 pm
Posts: 13
Thanks Dave...figured it out...live frame buffer was checked under Direct 9X options...once I unchecked it, all import plug ins load fine now...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:45 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1274
Location: Barnet, London
Many thanks for getting back with that - I have the same here, I'll make sure this is fixed before the next release.

Cheers

Dave N.

juluka wrote:
Thanks Dave...figured it out...live frame buffer was checked under Direct 9X options...once I unchecked it, all import plug ins load fine now...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2015 11:59 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 7:10 pm
Posts: 13
Dave Noonan wrote:
Many thanks for getting back with that - I have the same here, I'll make sure this is fixed before the next release.

Cheers

Dave N.

juluka wrote:
Thanks Dave...figured it out...live frame buffer was checked under Direct 9X options...once I unchecked it, all import plug ins load fine now...


No problem, I appreciate all the years you have put into this... :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:46 pm 
Offline
Legendary Driver
Legendary Driver
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 3:13 pm
Posts: 1664
3DSimED 3.1b and rFactor2. I set the Ambient color value of a material to white, i.e. ffffff, and save the GMT. I then import the GMT. The ambient color is ff0000, i.e. the Green and Blue values are set to zero. Diffuse, Specular and Emissive colors work as expected.

_________________
"You need to believe in things that aren't true. How else can they become?"-- Death, Hogfather

"And now there remains only one final question. Have you been naughty or nice?"-- Death, Hogfather


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Fri Oct 16, 2015 3:54 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1274
Location: Barnet, London
I've had no luck reproducing this problem on my system, there must be something that triggers it but I cannot find it.

Cheers

Dave N.

Traveller wrote:
3DSimED 3.1b and rFactor2. I set the Ambient color value of a material to white, i.e. ffffff, and save the GMT. I then import the GMT. The ambient color is ff0000, i.e. the Green and Blue values are set to zero. Diffuse, Specular and Emissive colors work as expected.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:50 pm 
Offline
Legendary Driver
Legendary Driver
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 3:13 pm
Posts: 1664
Further investigation shows it has something to do with my GMT. I don't know what exactly. Anyway, nothing to see here. Thanks for looking into it.

_________________
"You need to believe in things that aren't true. How else can they become?"-- Death, Hogfather

"And now there remains only one final question. Have you been naughty or nice?"-- Death, Hogfather


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Thu Oct 22, 2015 3:31 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1274
Location: Barnet, London
Thanks for getting back, as I have been scratching my head on this one....

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2015 2:24 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 11:57 am
Posts: 1
Hi guys.

i have the "encountered an improprt argument" issue while exporting an Assetto Corsa model as a fbx file.
i use AC 1.3.4 and 3DSimED3.1b
Is that issue known?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 1:00 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1274
Location: Barnet, London
So, are you trying to export to fbx an imported kn file from Assetto Corsa?.

All the models I have tried work here - I have no problem exporting to fbx.

Cheers

Dave N.


Firefighter0930 wrote:
Hi guys.

i have the "encountered an improprt argument" issue while exporting an Assetto Corsa model as a fbx file.
i use AC 1.3.4 and 3DSimED3.1b
Is that issue known?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1b
PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 9:40 pm 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 10:16 pm
Posts: 26
I have heard you mention this in a while, I hope you still have plans on adding a camera editing tool for 3dsimed. That would be a great new addition to the program.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group